Popping In

I realize it’s been days since I last posted, and it’s going to be a few days more before I get back into the routine of writing.

Briefly, we were in New Orleans for 5 days for the 38th Annual Jazz and Heritage Festival (Jazzfest). Our family makes this trip every year, and we had a great time. I’m drafting a post about our adventures in The Big Easy. It will have to wait until we return from a quick trip to St. Louis this weekend. WineGuy’s niece is being Bat Mitzvahed there.

During the three days I’m home this week, I’ve had to do a ton of laundry and rehearse for the last chorale concert of the season. I should never have committed to sing this week, but I did, and I’m going to honor my commitment. Our alto section, which is normally about 20 voices, dropped to a measly 11 or 12 voices at dress rehearsal last night. However, I’m only singing one of three concerts, so the overall balance will suffer.

See you later!

One thought on “Popping In

Leave a Reply

