Attitude of Gratitude

Thank you to the Oprah Winfrey Show for the catchy theme of today’s post. Before the hordes descend on The Zone for Turkey Day, I want to share the people and things for which I am thankful.

 

 

Thank You

To Dad, of blessed memory

For showing me how to laugh, be loyal, be honest, run a business, question myself, respect myself, and have faith in myself.

To Mom

For showing us the meaning of “strength,” how to appreciate the finer things in life, how to do the right thing.

To WineGuy:

For your constant love and support, which makes all things possible.

To Wizard, Wild Thing, and Moose

For reminding me what life and love are all about.

To Calvin, BFF, and RadioMom

For your unwavering friendship and support during the best of times and the worst of times.

To the August Moms

For running my life and allowing me to run yours for the past 12 years; for your guidance, positive attitudes, political perspectives, candor, and humor.

To my Blogfriends, old and new

For broadening my horizons.

To the cats, Tuk-Tuk and Buddha

There’s nothing like the gift of a dismembered lizard on my pillow to keep it real.

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

I can’t believe I ate the whole thing.
5 thoughts on “Attitude of Gratitude

  1. poor big bird!! i knew that everyone else found him just as annoying as i do. hahaha… happy thanksgiving to you and yours!

  2. Pingback: My Attitude of Gratitude « life in the minivan lane

Leave a Reply

