Color Me Aqua

I found this little quiz here and decided to take it for myself.

you are aqua

#00FFFF

Your dominant hues are green and blue. You’re smart and you know it, and want to use your power to help people and relate to others. Even though you tend to battle with yourself, you solve other people’s conflicts well.Your saturation level is very high – you are all about getting things done. The world may think you work too hard but you have a lot to show for it, and it keeps you going. You shouldn’t be afraid to lead people, because if you’re doing it, it’ll be done right.Your outlook on life is very bright. You are sunny and optimistic about life and others find it very encouraging, but remember to tone it down if you sense irritation.
the spacefem.com html color quiz

Ah, aqua. The color of the 1960s. The kitchen counters in the house in which I grew up were aqua Formica. The wallpaper originally had aqua flowers in it. The replacement wallpaper had some aqua in it as I recall, as did the butt-ugly vinyl tile floor that replaced the original floor. My mother has a pretty good eye for design, but G-d there was so much aqua!

I tend to agree with most of the results, except for the green. I really dislike green in almost all its forms. I’ll wear it occasionally but won’t decorate with it at all (much to MIL’s chagrin; she loves green). Now, blue is my color. Any kind of blue, but my absolute favorite is cobalt blue, the color of lapis lazuli.

One thought on “Color Me Aqua

  1. lapis lazuli – I once wrote an article on that gemstone when I was assistant editor for Australian Jeweller
    it is a lovely stone and colour

    since i’m currently trying to pull together paint, tiles, carpet and kitchen decor for a whole house from scratch, your colour post got my attention.

    i’m off to do the test to see if it provides any inspiration

Leave a Reply

