Getting to Know Me

Getting to Know You

A new meme, courtesy of “Paje” at Tales from the Parkside.

  1. Spell my name as it sounds: Al-tow-tew
  2. Am I a worrier? No.
  3. What’s my favorite CD? I love so much music that this is a tough call. I’ll narrow it down to Basia’s “Time and Tide,” Bonnie Raitt’s “Souls Apart,” and Mary Chapin Carpenter’s “Come On, Come On”.
  4. Favorite color(s)? Cobalt blue.
  5. Does my home have an attic? No, only crawl spaces above selected areas of the house.
  6. Have I ever been to Canada? Yes, I’ve been to Montreal many times and to Toronto a few times. I’ve been to the Canadian side of Niagara Falls once.
  7. Have I ever gone fishing? Yes, once when I was a kid. My friend, Debbie’s, grandparents took us out perch-fishing on their boat. I hate perch.
  8. Have I ever been on a motorcycle? No.
  9. How much money do I have on me right now? About$80 in my wallet.
  10. How many cars have I owned? Five.
  11. How many jobs have I had? Six.
  12. How tall am I? 5’6″
  13. Last person to call me: The school secretary.
  14. Last thing I yelled out loud: Turn off the g.d. TV and get out of the family room!”
  15. Last person I was in a car with: My three sons.
  16. Last time I ate at McDonald’s: How about Wendy’s? We ate at Wendy’s four nights ago. McDonald’s? I don’t remember.
  17. Last thing I bought: Lunch at Sam’s Club.
  18. Last person I saw: My three sons.
  19. Last time I cried: Just yesterday, thinking of my father.
  20. Last time I laughed: A couple of nights ago, folding Moose’s laundry with Wizard. He was punchy, and it made me silly.
  21. What is the temperature outside? 80ºF.
  22. What time of the day did I get married? October 31, 1992, 7:30 p.m., although my MIL was deliberately late.
  23. What did I do two nights ago? Wasted time watching what I thought was going to be the premiere of “Lost” and reading the day’s papers.
  24. Whose birthday is coming up next? The Moose will be 6 on February 23rd.
  25. What time did I go to bed last night? At 11:30 p.m.
  26. What was the first thing I thought this morning? Moose and Wild Thing are playing instead of cleaning their rooms.
  27. What are my plans for this weekend? Clean Moose’s room. Clean WT’s room. Put away 100 lbs. of Moose’s laundry. Attend Sabbath services on Friday night and Saturday morning. Shuttle WT and Moose to birthday parties, if and only if their rooms are clean.
  28. Lemonade or iced tea? Lemonade.
  29. What do I dislike at this moment? My desk and my children.
  30. What did I dream about last night? I dreamt about my dad a couple of nights ago.
  31. What’s the last TV show I watched? “Lost” premiere on television last night.
  32. What is my favorite piece of jewelry? My various strands of pearls. They’re classic.
  33. Am I a dancer? Echoing Paige’s answer: “Yes, but [WineGuy] is not, which is a bummer. As a result, I don’t dance much anymore, and it makes me sad.”
  34. Have I ever cut my own hair? No, not ever!
  35. What is my favorite treat? Carrot cake with cream cheese icing.
  36. How many piercings/tattoos do I have? I have pierced ears, one hole in each ear. No tattoos. I don’t like them.
  37. Where’s my favorite place to be? Russian River Valley on a sunny day.
  38. Is there someone I haven’t seen in a while and miss? Yes, my dad, my grandmother, my former college friend, AJ.
  39. Who was the last text I sent to? MB Walker f/k/a BFF.
  40. Do I care what strangers think about me? No, I couldn’t care less.
  41. Last person I talked to on Instant Messenger: It’s been so long, I don’t remember. Maybe Mel.
  42. Last person to make me cry: Wizard.
  43. Who can I tell anything to? MB Walker and Calvin.
  44. What am I doing tomorrow? Going to Shabbat services, driving the kids to birthday parties, maybe plan a Disney trip for February.
  45. Do I have alcohol in my home? Yes.
  46. Do I like ketchup? Yes, but I like mustard better.
  47. Do I think I will be on a vacation this summer? Yes, we have already planned a trip to Portland, Oregon for the International Pinot Noir Conference in late July.
  48. What color is my master bathroom? Cream colored walls, white trim, limestone tile floors. Very vanilla, but soothing.
  49. Do I wear a bikini at the beach? Are you out of your #$%^*& mind?
  50. Have I ever been to the Grand Canyon? Yes, to the South Rim. It was spectacular.
  51. What is my favorite fruit? Passionfruit, honeybell tangelo, mango, Rainier cherries.
  52. What did I really want to do today? Test drive a new bicycle for myself.
  53. Am I always cold? Not usually, living in Florida.
  54. Does it annoy me when someone says they’ll call or text, but don’t? Yes.

I tag LSM, Calvin, Robin, Sock Girl and anyone else who’s willing to respond.

4 thoughts on “Getting to Know Me

  1. Mmmmm….carrot cake with cream cheese icing. Good choice. 🙂

    I’m glad you tagged me. I haven’t been able to think of anything to write about on my Bogs blog.

  2. Pingback: Getting to know me « Life in the Bogs

  3. Pingback: Getting To Know Me Meme « Somewhere In The Suburbs

Leave a Reply

