Car – 1, Ironing – 0

Crabby LucyAfter spending four hours at Tire Kingdom this morning, my car is finally fixed. Even though I showed up shortly after 7:00 a.m. as told, the mechanic didn’t come in until 8:00 a.m. and didn’t pull my car into the bay until 8:15 a.m. He couldn’t fix the stud on the tire but had to replace the entire hub that holds the wheel on. That required waiting another 30 minutes for the part to come in. I finally started my day at 11:30 a.m. I went two to pharmacies and one grocery store and then unpacked everything. I did manage to wolf down some lunch. However, I haven’t walked in two days, and I’m feeling crabby.

The out- in-laws will arrive later this afternoon for Grandparents’ Day and the weekend. Fortunately they will be treated to a clean house. My housekeeper, Blondie, has been working all day. Since WineGuy and I the boys finally shoveled out cleaned their rooms, she was able to vacuum the floor and wash the walls. The one thing she won’t do is ironing. So, I either need to iron a dozen boy’s dress shirts and eight cloth napkins in the next 10 minutes or find a place to stash them for a couple of days.

. . .

The stash wins! I’m off to find a good hiding place (that I won’t forget about)!

3 thoughts on “Car – 1, Ironing – 0

Leave a Reply

