Missing Money

Who couldn’t use a little found money? My BIL recently mailed WineGuy a birthday card containing a print-out from MissingMoney.com. This is an “unclaimed property clearinghouse” that helps locate and identify dormant accounts for people. BIL found WineGuy’s name. WG was about to toss the print-out when I stopped him. I figured I’d do a little research and see what turned up.

Apparently, the State of Pennsylvania has been holding a check in WG’s name for the past 5-6 years. I didn’t recognize the payor listed, but WG’s name and our former address were absolutely correct. I clicked through to the Pa. State Treasurer’s website and printed out the claim form. We’ll submit the documentation and see what turns up.

Not willing to leave well-enough alone, I snooped a bit further. I didn’t find anything in my own name, but I did find an account for my eldest brother, The Egg,  for several members of my SIL, VJ’s, family and for my cousins who now live in Orlando.

Found money!

One thought on “Missing Money

Leave a Reply

