Calvin Said . . .

To get my head out of my a** the sand and get back to blogging. She lectured me at breakfast this morning.

“Are you done with your hiatus?”

“No, not really. I have nothing to say that the world wants to read.”

“That’s crap! Who do you write for: yourself or the world?”

She was right. I started this blog as a creative outlet for myself. I shouldn’t confuse myself with those bloggers who have earth-shattering, pithy comments to make on the vicissitudes of life and politics. In other words, I’ll never be the political junkies that Calvin and TPGoddess are. And that’s okay. I am a bitch. I have to bitch. I shall bitch.

The bitch is back.

(Gee, I wish I could figure out how to add a musical snippet to the blog. Thank you, Sir Elton.)

9 thoughts on “Calvin Said . . .

  1. Bitch #1 checking in.
    Oh good! I am so glad she smacked you around a bit 🙂 You know full well from reading my site from the start that I am often simply venting in there and it is only because it is an election year that I found alternate topics that inspire me. Shoot, tonight was utter nothings!
    Welcome back!

Leave a Reply

