The Days Were Just Packed

Fresh from Oregon, The Zone got home at about 11:30 p.m. last night. I drove A LOT throughout The Beaver State (about 700 miles) and nearly 3 hours home last night from the airport. Home today having WineGuy’s car serviced (again), unpacking, and doing mountains of laundry. WG decided we should take another trip in 2 weeks:  road trip from SW Florida to Gainesville, FL to St. Augustine, FL to Savannah, GA back through Cape Canaveral and home. Oh, the joy.

I took zillions of digital pictures while I was away and will download them in the next couple of days. Typical Zone travelogue to follow. We were so busy that I didn’t have the time or the energy left to blog at the end of the day. For anyone who has never been to Oregon, go. Summertime is magnificent there. Also, I did manage to score a ticket to the Pinot Noir festival for WG. He loved it!

More later.

9 thoughts on “The Days Were Just Packed

  1. Welcome back! I’m glad you managed to get that ticket.

    I look forward to hearing about and seeing the photos from your Oregon adventure. I’ve never been, but it’s on my list of places to go.

Leave a Reply

