Kick Ass Kudos

While I was away on my torturous fabulous summer vacations, TPGoddess sneaked in and kicked my ass!

Kick Ass Blogger Award

(I just realized it as I caught up on my blog-reading, instead of paying bills.)

Actually, she nominated me for a Kick Ass Blogger Award from Mamma Dawg. TPG says I am the Queen of Kicking Ass. I am humbled by her praise.

Now that you know it, I’m going to kick nominate other bloggers who

… [have] incredible, original content. Or they’re overflowing with creativity. Is it someone that helps you become a better blogger? Or a bloggy friend you know you can count on? Or maybe it’s someone who simply inspires you to be a better person… or someone else who sends you to the floor, laughing your ass off.

  • Calvin totally KICKS ASS because she is better at running my life than I am.
  • Paige totally KICKS ASS because she writes, cooks, raises children, and runs a farm with a wicked pen and sense of humor.
  • Robin totally KICKS ASS because she is an amazing photographer.
  • Wreke totally KICKS ASS because of her encyclopedic knowledge of popular music, politics, and life inside the Beltway.
  • Kel totally KICKS ASS because she’s innovative, creative, and has kangaroos and koalas in her backyard. And, she was my very first non-August Mom blogfriend. How cool is that!

Mamma Dawg’s instructions:

LOVE ON ‘EM

  • Choose 5 bloggers that you feel are “Kick Ass Bloggers”
  • Let ’em know in your post or via email, twitter or blog comments that they’ve received an award
  • Share the love and link back to both the person who awarded you and back to http://www.mammadawg.com
  • Hop on back to the Kick Ass Blogger Club HQ to sign Mr. Linky then pass it on!

YOU get out there and kick some ass!

6 thoughts on “Kick Ass Kudos

  1. Go to Mamma Dawg’s blog-entry for the Kick Ass Blogger Award. Select and copy the text for either size badge she posts.

    If you want to post the badge in your blog entry, go to your dashboard to Manage >Posts. Select the entry to edit it. Once you’re in the actual entry, switch tabs from Visual to HTML. While in the HTML tab, carefully place your cursor where you want the badge to go and past the text from Mamma Dog. Save your changes and check your entry.

    If you want to post the badge in your sidebar, go to your WordPress dashboard to Design>Widgets. Add a text widget to your sidebar and open it. Paste the code from Mamma Dog and save your changes.

  2. Pingback: Hi-jacked by the ‘ics « Add It To The List

  3. I don’t have a public blog (way too private and opinionated of a person!) but I’d like to nominate this blog:

    http://www.schuylersmonsterblog.com/

    I was amazed by this blogger’s book and I love his take no prisoners attitude. He also seems to interpret his political facts correctly more often than not, a rarity on the internet!

  4. Pingback: i feel love « wrekehavoc.com

Leave a Reply

