Monday Music Meme

Monday Music Mambo! (swiped from somewhere in the blogosphere):

What song most defines your teenage years?

For me, it is Janis Ian’s “At Seventeen”.

What prompted all this? This morning’s chat with my very best friend, MB Walker. She informed me that her elder child, MB Teenboy, is turning 17 this week. His 17th reminded me of my own 17th birthday, wherein my first love had just broken up with me — in the middle of the mall, at Christmastime. My heart and my self-esteem lay in 17,000 shattered little pieces all over the yellow shag carpeting in my bedroom.

A nod to Wrekehavoc‘s 70s music theme for NaBloPoMo 2008 for inspiring me to think about music today.

2 thoughts on “Monday Music Meme

  1. Pingback: High School Me « Trees and flowers and birds!

Leave a Reply

