Thanksgiving Menu 2008

Although this post is probably more appropriate for The Need to Feed, Anne asked me about this year’s menu for Thanksgiving dinner in The Zone. Unless otherwise noted, I will make everything on the menu.

Soup:  Curried Pumpkin Soup with Maple Caramelized Onions

Salad:  Spinach Salad with Marinated Red Onions and Citrus Vinaigrette

Entrée:  Roast Turkey Marsala, stuffed with apples, pears, and herbs

Sides:  Homemade Turkey Gravy; homemade mashed potatoes; home-doctored stuffing; Leek and Goat Cheese Tart; Wild Mushroom Tart Cranberry Relish (made by MIL); some G-d-awful sweet potato slop pudding or canned corn crap soufflé “generously” contributed by my  clueless and socially inept SIL, Raised-By-Wolves.

Vegetables:  Roasted Green Beans; Spinach and Artichoke Casserole

Dessert:  Pecan Pie (from Flora and Ella’s); Apple Pie (from the best French bakery in town); coffee, which I did not roast myself, but for which I will grind the beans.

GI cocktails:  Prevacid, Aciphex, Nexium, Mylanta — courtesy of WineGuy’s practice 😉

If you can be here by 4:00 on Thanksgiving Day, you’re welcome to join us. Can you believe Calvin refused the invitation???

Most importantly,

HAPPY THANKSGIVING

to you all

from everyone here in The Testosterone Zone.

9 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Menu 2008

  1. MMMMMMMMMMMMMmmmm, one of these days I am going to take you up on your offer. I love your cooking, and more importantly, your company! (I don’t know what that Calvin is thinking unless she has the in-laws like I do this year.) We are having boring dinner–things FIL can have and will eat. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

  2. Also in my defense, at the time I didn’t know that SIL was bringing her famous G-d-awful sweet potato slop pudding or canned corn crap soufflé. That might have tipped the scales in favor of disappointing my parents!

  3. Pingback: The Little Voice « Add It To The List

Leave a Reply

