Surprise!

Sssssh, don’t tell Wizard: he’s getting a cell phone for the last night of Chanukah. WineGuy, in his own peripatetic fashion, agreed to this last week, then changed his mind. Last night WG came to me and asked me if getting Wizard a cell phone was a good idea. I answered unequivocally, “Yes!”

This morning I braved the monsoon and was at the cell phone store before 9:00 a.m. I chose the phone and got him the vanity number I wanted. We programmed a couple things in the phone, and the deed was done.

Wizard has had ups and downs lately, but he has been very good to and for me. I am so happy we can do this for him now.

Leave a Reply

