HP7/1

I took the boys to see “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows” (Part I) this afternoon. It was scary and poignant and nearly unfamiliar to me. I didn’t remember many details of what Wizard claims to be the most book-accurate HP movie yet. Alexandre Desplat’s score was menacing and portentous; it certainly deserves an Oscar nomination.

The time has come for me to re-read the entire Harry Potter series because I have clearly forgotten more details than I remember.

One thought on “HP7/1

  1. Thankfully our family was late to the HP series so we JUST finished reading it at the end of 2008/early 2009 and this book particularly is still fresh with me. Any further back though and I know I would be re-reading too! We’ll go see the movie next week during the t-day break.

Leave a Reply

