Warming Up

::tapping the microphone::

Hello? Is anyone out there?

Maybe if I clean out the dust bunnies and wipe this thing off it will actually work.  (dust, sweep, wipe off blog)

Hi, again. It’s (literally) your old friend, Alto2, warming up the digits for NaBloPoMo which starts tomorrow.

But for today, wish me and WineGuy a Happy 19th Anniversary. Yes, Zonies, WG and I were really married on Halloween. What was I thinking? I don’t know; I wanted to be married in October, and the hotel only had this date free. For the first few years, it was kind of fun, but once we spawned, our anniversary celebrations got (and get) postponed. Like tonight, for example. I asked Wizard if he would deign to to candy-duty. He indignantly responded with a barrage of questions, none of which addressed my request. Typical teen.

Speaking of teens, Wild Thing is on the cusp at 12.5 years. He has a little black peachfuzz on his upper lip. He has these lovely mood-swings that would be perpetually  premenstrual if he were female. Oh, and he has A-T-T-I-T-U-D-E. Lots and lots of attitude. Zonies, we’ll have LOTS of things to talk about during NaBloPoMo in November 2011.

In the meantime, I’m learning a lot from The Blessing Of A B Minus, by Wendy Mogel. It’s even better than The Blessing Of A Skinned Knee.

2 thoughts on “Warming Up

Leave a Reply

