Begin Working

Just in case you’re new to The Zone, I am a lawyer. I have not actively practiced law in many years. I blame it on my children, especially Wizard, but that’s a tale for another day. Since my youngest child is now 9, lots of people have been asking me “Alto2, when are you going back to work?” I typically answer with a grunt. I despised job-hunting when I was a “real” lawyer, mostly because I never had much luck. Financially, I don’t need to work. Intellectually, I do.

Several weeks ago, Belle sprung an idea on me:  writing precise, descriptive copy for real estate advertising — expensive real estate … verrry expensive real estate. I was interested, but she had to check with the big bosses at her company. This morning, I interviewed with the big boss-lady, who offered me the job! Belle’s local agency receives 2-3 listings per week, and I am now her wordsmith. I’ll get paid per piece, and I will have access to the lavish estates and condominiums Belle sells regularly. How cool is that?

I am excited and a little bit nervous. Wish me luck!

5 thoughts on “Begin Working

  1. Wishing you much luck! I don’t think you’ll need it. You are really good with words. I don’t suppose they’ll let you take photos while you’re wandering around those lavish estates? Just so you can show us around, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

