The End of the Beginning

As if life did not suck enough, I just got off the phone with the big boss of Belle’s realty company. He informed me that, as much as they liked my writing, they are going to stick with the copywriter they’ve been using for the last 20 years. Never mind the complaints I heard about her, she’s experienced; she can write about estates from Greenwich to the Gables; she’s the bomb. I’m not.

Fired from yet another job. That makes at least four in the course of my short-lived careers.

Leave a Reply

