Orange Food

I don’t know what’s going on with my palate this week, but I’ve been craving and cooking lots of orange food. Maybe it’s the onset of “autumn” as we know it in SW Florida: lower humidity in the mornings and evenings. At any rate, I made Pumpkin Shrimp Curry earlier this week. That was a huge hit at home. Tonight I made African Chicken Peanut Stew. I know of a few friends who are vegetarian, so let me add that either of those recipes could be made without the animal protein. You could substitute tofu or add in additional vegetables for a healthier meal. You’ll find both recipes over on my food blog, The Need to Feed.

Longtime friends know that I love to cook. However, with all the Wizard drama over the last few months, I’ve had little desire to do more than throw food on the table to feed the family. The universe must be shifting, because this week I’ve really felt like cooking and creating wonderful meals again. The Zonemen are very happy about this. They’ve been scarfing up leftovers all week.

Leave a Reply

