Small Wonder

Despite Wizard being typically difficult lately, he a volunteered to help with something today. I have to make a spinach-artichoke casserole for a teacher luncheon tomorrow at the Snooty School. I’m congested and coughing with a cold, so Wizard asked if I needed any help. He assembled the ingredients, chopped, and cooked and now the casserole is in the oven.

Excuse me? Is this the same kid who threw a physical tantrum 2 days ago because I wouldn’t buy him the iPhone 5? An alien pod must have taken over my child. And now, he’s a actually washing the dishes he used.

Small wonders, indeed.

One thought on “Small Wonder

  1. Well now – a glimpse of sanity! I remember those initial moments with 27 when things were at their worst and I despaired of him ever being trustworthy again and he would surprise me like that.

    Enjoy and I hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

