21

When playing blackjack, hitting 21 means you win. WineGuy and I celebrate our 21st anniversary today, but we don’t feel like we’re winning anything at the moment. There’s lots to share with you over the next month as NaBloPoMo heats up again, so I won’t spill any beans right now.

Following some guidance from ChicagoMom, I’ll put some gratitude in my attitude today. I’m grateful for every day I get to share with my husband. He stays informed when I cannot. I stay motivated when he cannot. We raise each other up more today than we did 21 years ago, and a marriage like that is certainly to be celebrated. I hope and pray we’ll both be around to celebrate 22.

One thought on “21

Leave a Reply

